Back

How do I fix a "Resource Locked" Error?

Within the EVO Content Management System, you can have multiple users make edits to your website. Occasionallly, while editing a resource, a user may close his or her browser window before clicking Save or Cancel, which will cause that resource to become locked. In order for other users to be able to edit that resource, the locks will need to be remoed, as follows:

  1. Login to your EVO manager 
  2. In the top menu, click the tab labeled Tools
  3. In the secondary menu click “Remove Locks” and click OK on the window that pops up.
  4. You will now be able to access any page that was previously locked. 

Remove Locks in MODX